To The Things That Never Gets Done

I always write to do lists on a piece of pad paper or on my beloved Cherry Mobile Flare(I’m an endorser, lol joke. But yes, great deal for a 4000 peso phone) while hoping to get things done especially it is a “bum” summer and I am actually immersed to the real world for a while. This post too is actually in my to do list and all other posts that were already posted(see Mahirap Magpalaki ng Magulang and Warning: Clingy post) and there are also draft waiting to be written. Alarmingly, these post are in Filipino and drastically long(suppose things you want to blog about would be really lengthy). I also struggle writing early in the morning, it’s already 3AM here and these are the times that I actually get things done.

IMG_3404

The original plan(and still the plan) of this post is to have an actual online to do list and I will blog or update this post(perhaps making a separate page would be convenient if it is effective for me) of things I should be doing for my life, short term and long term. Of course these are the things I would willingly disclose to anyone(maybe not anyone but since I’m posting it “publicly”. Well you get the point). Then I will strike through (yes, this strikethrough) every thing that I have been done while sharing something out of it via another post or via updates on whatever I like to do at the moment. I will provide a title/task and thoroughly explain or specify the task. This is like a semi-bucket list of some sort but on a shorter term and less rewarding. Maybe in the future I’ll put up some bucket list when I think of some things I really “dreamt” or wanted to do.

Posts:

  • A Mother’s Day post (Deadline: 05/12/2013): This is the post that I should’ve been doing right now if I have done this post yesterday or earlier. I don’t know why I didn’t do this post before this post. Well the task is pretty obvious and today is already Mother’s Day. Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there! :) I haven’t searched for a picture yet, maybe that’s why. :/ Just in case I’ll be late, I love my mother so much and no more words can explain and express the gratitude of one son like me. :)
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • A post for my “past love/r” (Deadline: no definite deadline): As you can see, the words past and love are inside quotation marks which would embark to you that I don’t believe that love dies down. Well, magnitude wise it would. I think and I would just like to have a short(yes, short is still very long for me) letter for this girl that I love and had a relationship to. All that reflection and shit I had gone through the past few months proved that I should thank this girl a lot whatever have happened between us. :) The “love story” and such cheesy stuff would be here and the magical world of being in relationship with one that you truly like or should I say love. This story would prove that love is complex, dynamic and should be mutual and some other realizations from me from the road blocks, obstacle and maybe “dead ends” of relationships. This post should be fun for me to write reminiscing things while I wish you would have fun reading in too!
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • A post of my aspiring photographer self (Deadline: no definite deadline): This post would go right after the post for my “past love”. Again venturing another hobby of mine though I want a 50mm f/1.8 prime lens for my Canon EOS 550D DSLR as soon as possible. Though almost all the posts have featured photographs of mine(about only 2 which I stole from the internet, mehe), I may have a post showing my photographer self even though I don’t post my shots and even let others see it(which would be clear that I’m a self acclaimed photographer), I’m a photographer at heart and I’m willing to learn. Though I see myself more of a video guy than of a photo guy, let see what would happen. :)
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • A post of my past (Deadline: Yes, again. No deadline and I’m pretty lenient which such things): Actually, this post is already in the drafts and waiting to be further written about. A little bit of everything I suppose and the task speaks for itself again. This should be a length post again so beware.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)

Real Life Activities(not saying that posts aren’t real life activities but you know what I mean):

  • Applying for all valid IDs (Deadline: End of May): Name it, SSS, BIR, Driver’s License, Passport, and Postal ID. All the things I want in my wallet and when I need a valid ID, there is something that I can show to them. I’m already in my 20’s so be fucking responsible, Michiko.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • Research (Deadline: End of May, expandable): Read, read, read. Things that I hate the most that you do for something you love. I really love my course but acquiring diploma and studying for Masters and PhD are somewhat what I call “strategic moves” for my big dream. There is only one big hurdle for these kind of things and yes, you’ve guessed it right. Money.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • To being outgoing (No need for deadlines for this since I need to do this on a regular basis): Getting in touch with my friends and people I love. I love my friends and their company. I wish that Jalajala this Summer would be pushed through and Sagada at the start of June. Also gatherings like the surprise birthday party of someone(there is 0.01% to no chance that he would read this but who knows. So let us keep him “someone”) this week. After the past events, things do come in return.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • Staying fit (Regularly): I need basketball playmates and do routines religiously. I’m not getting any younger and any thinner either. Maybe I should start with my sleeping and eating habits. Perhaps enrolling in gyms would also do the trick.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • To generate income (Deadline: End of June): I’m unemployed(employed by my mother, but yeah) and doing secretary work for my mother. I would rather call it administrative work as she calls it and I would want to drive for her once I get my license.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • Learn stocks or something that would give me money (Deadline: End of May): This is some project of mine and I would like it to be bigger and more concrete as this year would end.
    (Posted on 5/12/2013)
  • Complete this list(Deadline: 5/12/2013): I’m already sleepy(?) and my mother would scold me if she learns that I’m still awake. To Be Continued.
One thought on “To The Things That Never Gets Done

  1. Pingback: I have been very busy lately | Lacklustered

Leave a Reply

